CHNA 20 is goverened by a volunteer Steering Committee, which takes an active role in the direction and vision of the organization.  

Bay State Community Services is the fiscal agent for CHNA 20. As such, BSCS is responsible for receiving, depositing, and administering all CHNA 20 funds according to contract specifications. Contracts with our fiscal agent and annual review processes are overseen by the Steering Committee. 

Our Operating Principles provide the framework for our activities and process. Steering Committee Meetings are held every other month, on the third or fourth Thursday. Meetings take place at various locations throughout the CHNA 20 catchment area. All Steering Committee meetings are open to the public, and community participation is highly encouraged. Find upcoming Steering Committee Meeting information on our calendar.

If you are interested in joining our Steering Committee, you may download and submit an application form.

 

steering committee members

Lisa Braude (Chair)
Executive Director, Strategy and Planning, Aspire Health Alliance
lbraude@ssmh.org

Karen Peterson (Vice Chair)
Associate Director of Healthy Living, South Shore YMCA
kpeterson@ssymca.org

Paul Williams (Treasurer)
Substance Abuse Prevention Coordinator, Town of Weymouth
pwilliams@weymouth.ma.us

Kathleen M. Bambrick
Director of Training and Application Support, South Shore Mental Health
kbambric@ssmh.org

Tina Dwyer
Director of Care Coordination, Community Benefits Officer, Home & Community Division, South Shore Health
Katrina_Dwyer@sshosp.org

Rita MacKinnon
Director of Outpatient Services, Bay State Community Services
rmackinnon@baystatecs

Robert McCrystal 
Director of Communications, Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital-Milton
robert_mccrystal@Milton Hospital.org

Sandra McGunigle 
Marketing Manager, Manet Community Health Center, Inc.
smcgunigle@manetchc.org

Melissa Horr Pond 
Principal Planner, Quincy Department of Planning & Community Development
mhorr@quincyma.gov

Jennifer Pompeo
Patrolman, Community Outreach Services, Weymouth Police Dept.
jpompeo@weymouth.ma.us

Susan Sarni
Executive Health Officer, Town of Hingham
sarnis@hingham-ma.gov

Ashley Stockwell (CHNA 20 Staff)
Program Manager, Blue Hills Community Health Alliance (CHNA 20) 
astockwell@baystatecs.org

Grace Su
Family Connector, LCSW, Boston Chinatown Neighborhood Center Quincy
grace.su@bcnc.net

Katelyn Szafir
Director of Medical Wellness, South Shore YMCA
kszafir@ssymca.org

Kym Williams (CHNA 20 Staff)
Program Director, Blue Hills Community Health Alliance (CHNA 20)
kwilliams@baystatecs.org  

Amani Wynter (CHNA 20 Intern)
Boston University Students ‘19