CHNA 20 is goverened by a volunteer Steering Committee, which takes an active role in the direction and vision of the organization.  

Bay State Community Services is the fiscal agent for CHNA 20. As such, BSCS is responsible for receiving, depositing, and administering all CHNA 20 funds according to contract specifications. Contracts with our fiscal agent and annual review processes are overseen by the Steering Committee. 

Our Operating Principles provide the framework for our activities and process. You may download a copy of our Operating Principles here.

Steering Committee Meetings are held every other month, on the third or fourth Thursday. Meetings take place at various locations throughout the CHNA 20 catchment area. All Steering Committee meetings are open to the public, and community participation is highly encouraged. Find upcoming Steering Committee Meeting information on our calendar.

If you are interested in joining our Steering Committee, you may download and submit an application form.

 

steering committee members

Robert McCrystal (CHNA 20 Chair)
Director of Communications, Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital-Milton
robert_mccrystal@Milton Hospital.org

Melissa Horr Pond (CHNA 20 Treasurer)
Senior Planner, Quincy Department of Planning & Community Development
mhorr@quincyma.gov

Kathleen M. Bambrick
Director of Training and Application Support, South Shore Mental Health
kbambric@ssmh.org

Lisa Braude
Senior Advisor-Health Policy and Grant Management, Beth Israel Deaconess-Milton
Lisa_Braude@miltonhospital.org

Gregory A. Davis
Director of Mobile Integrated Health Services/Community Initiatives, Fallon Ambulance
gdavis@fallonambulance.com

Tina Dwyer
Director of Care Coordination, Community Benefits Officer, Home & Community Division, South Shore Health System
Katrina_Dwyer@sshosp.org

David K. Jones
Assistant Professor, Boston University School of Public Health
dkjones@bu.edu

Rita MacKinnon
Director of Outpatient Services, Bay State Community Services
rmackinnon@baystatecs

Sandra McGunigle 
Marketing Manager, Manet Community Health Center, Inc.
smcgunigle@manetchc.org

Karen Peterson
Association Director of Healthy Living/Associate Executive Director, South Shore YMCA
kpeterson@ssymca.org

Ashley Stockwell (CHNA 20 Staff)
Community Health Specialist, Blue Hills Community Health Alliance (CHNA 20) 
astockwell@baystatecs.org

Grace Su
Family Connector, LCSW, Boston Chinatown Neighborhood Center (BCNC) Quincy
grace.su@bcnc.net

Katelyn Szafir
Director of Medical Wellness, South Shore YMCA
kszafir@ssymca.org

Kym Williams (CHNA 20 Staff)
Program Director, Blue Hills Community Health Alliance (CHNA 20)
kwilliams@baystatecs.org